Recapping Before The Road Trip!

So, I’ve been very distracted with “DuckTales” as of late. Really, I’m watching it right now when I should be writing for my practice month of NaNoWriMo. I’m a bad writer, sometimes. Not in the sense that my writing is bad (of course, that’s just my own personal opinion. I like to hope it’s not bad), but that I slack off when I really shouldn’t be. It’s just…sometimes my brain needs a break from the imaginary world I have created and I need to do other things.

Tomorrow, I leave for Florida. It will be a 14 hour drive. I leave with Kels and her brother, Marty. Really, I’m a bit nervous about the long ride because it will be my first long road trip without my parents or a family member (but if you look at our family tree, Kels and Marty are actually related to me and my family by marriage and we’re like 4th cousins, once removed, or something like that). It’s a far stretch, though.

I am very excited, though, that I get to see Jaren! My very best friend! He’s even letting us stay at his apartment, yay! (If you remember, Jaren is the first boy I fell in love with and was mentioned in this post: Love: A Seemingly Impossible Quest). I cannot wait to spend the next four days with him! We’re going to the beach, Downtown Disney, having a BBQ, ah it all sounds so wonderful!

Oh, then my audition at Disney World is Monday. I practiced the 16 bars of “Cockeyed Optimist” that I will be singing singing today with a piano accompaniment. Really, I don’t care if I don’t get the part of Dory for the Finding Nemo: The Musical, but I just really, really want a part! I don’t care if I’m one of the coral actors. Just let me be in this show, please!

Also, I have a new favorite song: Uma Thurman by Fall Out Boy.

Look for my words again soon!

-Soleil

Leave a Reply

