My Paycheck Lasted 30 Minutes…. XD

Today, I was paid $200.

Today, I spent said $200.

I bought a kayak on my way home after being paid.

Pretty sure I’ll be lectured about financial responsibility by my parents, even though I’m 25.

Too happy to care, haha!

So, that was my mindset on my way home this afternoon, haha! Surprisingly, my parents were more amused by my purchase than upset. I really was prepping myself for that finance lecture I was sure they were going to give me. Of course, I am 25 and I can spend my money the way I want to now. However, they still like to pick on me now and then. Today, instead, they looked at me, then looked at my bright yellow kayak, then back to me and were like, “Yep, that’s our daughter!” and then they laughed. Haha!

have to take a picture for you guys! It really is bright yellow and my Dad said it looked like a giant banana sticking out of the hatchback window of my car before I took it out. It’s a single person, ocean kayak that is originally sold at $500+, but I bought it secondhand off a gentleman in my area who had to give up kayaking because he blew out his bicep in an accident. So, he sold it to me for $200. This included the kayak, the paddle, a watertight built-in storage container with sleeve, a tether rope, and a fannypack with a mesh drink holder attached to it. Sweetness!

Anyway, I’m going on vacation tomorrow in Ocean City, NJ, so I can’t wait to use this thing! Yay!

Romano's so flashy!

Romano’s so flashy!

On another note, today I spent most of my afternoon typing up POs (Purchase Orders) for our company. We had a lot of different fabrics to order (both cut pieces and rolls), and the furniture we need upholstered, too! It was really interesting to learn how to fill it out, how to write the yardage and cuts needed, and so on. This Interior Design job…I love it!

Italy's so happy!

Italy’s so happy!

Look for my words again soon!

-Soleil

Leave a Reply

